7/365

January 7, 2010 at 8:26 pm | Posted in Project 365 | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

7/365, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

The first week of Project 365 is over, but the day didn’t start well.

Looking out across the back garden this morning I saw a strange set of footprints in the garden – odd, thought I, P’s not here so who is filling up the bird feeders? Then I noticed they only went one way, and started in the corner of the garden – odder and odder! Only after a bit of wondering and wandering did I realise it wasn’t a friendly neighbour concerned for the plight of wild birds in the area, but a less welcome type of local who only had one thought in his pea sized mind – the theft of my bike. Unfortunately he was successful, and it hasn’t been seen since.

This rather large cloud has a sliver of a silver lining however – by the time the local police had popped round it was light enough to take a few photos! I tried a few CSI style forensic shots, but the policeman was right, despite there being nice footprints, they were difficult to photograph and alas didn’t make the grade. I had to rely on the walk to the bus stop to provide a few opportunities, even though I was really rather late, sorry boss!

Old faithful is still there, but I liked the ones of the icicles the best – hope you do too!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] house, bored, with nothing to do, I though a bit of useful employment may just perk them up! (see here if confused […]

  2. […] too), but by the time I’d attached my bike to the wall with the 15 locks necessary these days (eh?) and grabbed said camera and returned to the park, the light had almost gone – it’s not […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

