22/365

January 22, 2010 at 8:23 pm | Posted in Project 365 | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

22/365, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

Well I’m mobile again!

Today was spent mostly getting very wet, very frustrated and very skint! We picked up my new bike just as the heavens opened, and my first ride out to check they’d put it together properly saw me squeezing between huge busses and even bigger puddles 😯 – not really very good .

Then when I got home, none of the bits I’d bought for it fitted properly (again I’m not letting the truth get in the way of a good story, but it isn’t far off ;)) – I’ve got this fab light stick gizmo thing – brilliant, if only I could attach it to my bike somehow 😦 – I think they forgot about that during the design stage.

Anyhoo, this is one of the better pictures of the bike (it’s not particularly sexy with mudguards and panniers, so a detail shot was the order of the day) – it only took me an hour of rolling round the floor to get the right angle – oh how I suffer for my art :D!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Shiny and bright.Worth the trouble you took.:)

    • Unfortunately it won’t stay shiny and bright 😦 – got rained on today on it’s first outing


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

