60/365

March 1, 2010 at 6:50 pm | Posted in Project 365 | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

60/365, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

I learnt a valuable lesson today…

If I’m going to take this photo malarkey seriously I really need to start carrying my camera around at all times! The clouds were perfect as I cycled past the church on my way home this evening (the light was pretty good on the way in too), but by the time I’d attached my bike to the wall with the 15 locks necessary these days (eh?) and grabbed said camera and returned to the park, the light had almost gone – it’s not bad as shots go, but 10 minutes earlier and it would surely have been award winning 😉

Anyhoo, it does mean I have to start carting around a camera bag at all times – we’ll see how long that lasts!

In celebration of it being Dydd Gŵyl Dewi Sant today, I thought I say hello to the Welsh contingent, hello! And here are a couple of themed shots from the ‘Little Trip’ last year – the Welsh Memorial was about 5km down this tiny little track, and I was half expecting to drive over the edge of a cliff in some horrible sat-nav induced tradgedy, but it all came good in the end 😀

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Very effective all the same.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

