65/365

March 6, 2010 at 5:56 pm | Posted in Project 365 | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

65/365, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

Only 300 photos to go then šŸ˜¦

I went into town today, partly to take some photos with the lens I got the other week which I haven’t really had a chance to play with, and also to see if I could purchase some props for the project. It was a bit dull so the pics were only grabbed when I could, and it was an even bigger failure on the prop front, but hey ho!

Whilst in town I noticed a group of young lads Ā free running, jumping andĀ somersaulting from available statues etcĀ Ā – they were pretty good! I even managed to get a snap or two, but typically I left the best lens (for this type of thing) back at home. How they’re not all on crutches I don’t know.

The photo of the day is the Selfridges building at the Bullring in Brum – it’s a pretty standard shot of mine, but I haven’t tried it with this lens before – I like the way the discs fall out of focus, but they could really do with a polish eh? No consideration for us photographer types šŸ˜€

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That answers my question as to what it is.

    Pretty agile weren’t they.!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

