207/365

July 26, 2010 at 8:41 pm | Posted in Project 365 | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

207/365, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

Are these too brown??

The Polish contingent may laugh at my attempts to cook pierogi for my dinner, but I need to make the most of P’s absence and cook the things that she doesn’t like šŸ˜‰ For those that don’t know, despite them looking like roast spuds, they are actually a Polish stuffed pasta type thing – in this case stuffed with a bit of sauerkraut and mushroom – which are then fried (the packet suggested that this was the best way to cook them, but they can be steamed) I do apologise if this golden brown colour is more brown than golden, but they did taste yum, and that is what matters šŸ˜€

I’m sorry if the photo is a bit rushed, and doesn’t quite convey the loveliness, but I had to eat my tea quickly before they went cold and I had a new toy to play with!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

