362/365

December 29, 2010 at 1:39 pm | Posted in Abstract Tuesday, Project 365 | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,
 

362/365, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

The last abstract Tuesday!

This is a pretty amazing shot – how / why you may ask? It was done in pretty dim conditions with no flash, and with my previous equipment would have been almost unusable – the new camera coped pretty well both focusing and also generating a relatively noise free pic – (there is a bit, you can see from the out of focus areas there is a grainy texture to them, but nothing that can’t be lived with) and I turned the pic into a black and white shot for the artistic effect rather than to cover up the effects of shooting at a high ISO – honest!.

I don’t know why, but I’m really struggling for ideas on the run in to the end – I’d have thought it’d be relatively easy with the end in sight – but no, not as I’d hoped – I had in my mind a countdown themed few pictures, but that seems to have fallen by the wayside, and it’s probably a bit late to start now 🙂

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. looks like a grill of some sort but of what I have no idea Vaguely understand the technical bits


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

