6/52

February 11, 2011 at 6:05 pm | Posted in Project 52 | Leave a comment
Tags:

6/52, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

An unusual Snowdrop!

The sun was out when I got home, a rare event recently, and as I need to get Stan his camera back at the weekend, I thought I’d make the most of the light and get off my bottom! The camera is modified to only let infra-red light through, and it gives some pictures a weird ghostly effect. Green foliage tends to come out white, hence why the shot above is quite unlike the normal snowdrop shots – it does look odd as the normally green bits blend into the white petals.

Unfortunately the other shots taken today turned out a bit poor really – I’d bought a filter for my camera which is supposed to replicate what Stan’s camera is able to achieve, albeit you need to use a tripod, but I didn’t have much success – maybe I need a bit more sun – shall have to wait for spring proper to arrive. It got me out of the house at least!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

