18/52

May 4, 2011 at 9:20 pm | Posted in Project 52 | Leave a comment

18/52, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

What an Infra Red Day!

The sky was cloudless as I set out, so knowing it was a wee bit too contrasty for the normal camera, I thought I’d give the newish infra red 40D (that’s a camera folks!) a bit of a battering. The infra red works quite well in these conditions, and with all the new foliage on the trees, I though it’d be a great day!

I wasn’t wrong!

The sort of pics that I love taking, churches nestled in leafy settings, work so well in Infra Red – the stonework contrasts fabulously with the dark skies and the bright leaves – so I decided to go for a bit of a south east Birmingham church crawl – they all seem to have come out really rather well – go on, have a look 🙂 My fave was the rectory at Temple Balsall, a small stone building (with a beautiful garden) surrounded by these really small gravestones – it’s a Knights Templar church apparently, and looks lovely at this time of year!

I’m really quite happy with the camera – just need to get some printed!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

