31/52

August 5, 2011 at 9:10 pm | Posted in Project 52 | Leave a comment
31/52, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

This may be slightly cheating….

I didn’t actually take this picture this week, but I certainly processed it this week, so it fits in my rules!

As has been hinted at in previous posts, this is from the first rolls of film out of a home made pinhole camera – I’d seen some chaps pictures on the interweb and he’d posted instructions on how to make a camera which took three rolls of film – I’d liked the pictures, but the camera was way too difficult for me to make, so I made my own, making it up as I went along.

The pictures come out much squarer in my contraption, and I’ve miscalculated on the film winding, so many of the shots slightly overlap on these first shots, but the quality is pretty darn good I think for a first attempt, and considering the camera doesn’t have a lens, they’re sharper than I’d been expecting. I need to put a few more rolls of film through,next time I think I’m going to use  maybe a colour, a black and white and a redscale – it’d be interesting! The only problem with the whole thing is that the photos take 3 times longer than normal to process and scan – I’m not known for my efficiency or my rapidity when it comes to this sort of thing, so do forgive me!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

