32/52

August 12, 2011 at 2:44 pm | Posted in Project 52 | Leave a comment


 32/52, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

Ullswater

A couple of days off work and a chance to go back up to Northumberland to take some pictures – or would have been if the weather had behaved itself! I think I may have upset the weather gods in a former life – every time I put my shoes on to go take some pics the skies opened and the photo opportunity disappeared in a flurry of spray! I may have been forgiven in the end however, a diversion through the lake district on the way home brought out the sun, and despite me missing out on the waterfall I’d been hoping to see I did manage to get a few beautiful vistas.

I’m liking the infra red landscapes, although you have to be a bit careful not to get everything a bit too washed out – any vegetation tends to turn white, so getting a decent contrast can be a bit of a challenge on some shots. The lakes and mountains look good, with just enough rocks and water to counteract the vegetation. All in all a success. I even got to try out a new film camera, I’ve just got a bit of film processing to do…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

