41/52

October 14, 2011 at 6:02 pm | Posted in Project 52 | Leave a comment


 41/52, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

Moseley Bog!

It’s a Flickrmeet week, and this time it’s off to Moseley Bog (I’d link to Wiki, but it appears to be not working!) an area I’d not heard of before . It’s one of the many patches of green in the city, and this one in particular was home to JRR Tolkein as a child (well, not home as such, but possible playground…) It was looking promising when we set off, some blue sky and even a glimpse of sun – but as soon as we entered the bog, all hope was abandoned.

It was dark!

That said, with high ISO you could get the odd shot out, but any chance of using the three tonne film camera I’d dragged along had to be abandoned – I really need to pack a bit more carefully – my back hasn’t yet forgiven me… I’m pretty happy with the photos I took though – today’s pic being my fave, possibly of the year. I’ve played around with tones in photoshop to give the final effect. I may have to print it out.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

