44/52

November 4, 2011 at 5:25 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

 
 44/52, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

Back to a statue pic!

I can’t go too long without a trip to a cemetery, and it’s been a while for me, so a chance visit to an art shop (purchasing pinhole supplies – more to come later 😉 ) via a new road in Brum and the stumbling across an undiscovered graveyard was an alignment of the cosmos or something – I had to didn’t I?

Unfortunately the cosmos was slightly askew, and the angel statues I’m always fond of shooting were pointing in the wrong direction (with respect to the sun, obviously) – I’d left my handy assistant at home, so there was no one to hold the reflector I’d also manage to leave behind – what was I to do?

Luckily for me one grave was positioned ‘correctly’ and I was able to get a shot I was reasonably happy with – but what the picture doesn’t show is the thousands of ladybirds covering almost every surface – red ones, black ones, yellow, two spotter, 5 spots, thirteen – any you can imagine – really quite strange – at one point Mary had a little red tear, but I thought it better in black and white.

I do like wandering around these graveyards – I wonder why…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

