11/52

March 17, 2012 at 5:15 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

 
 11/52, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

Nice Daffs!

The tide was in for the sea of yellow up at Baxterly, with thousands of daffodils popping out to say hello – it’s a wonderful churchyard here, with bluebells following daffs following snowdrops – we’ve had a snowdrop shot, but it does remind me I’ve a few more I haven’t posted – shall have to get it sorted! I wasn’t the only one with a camera today, and I’ve never seen the churchyard so busy – combination of the flowers and Mothers day I guess.

This pic is slightly HDR’d, meaning I’ve taken 3 shots and blended them together, so that the sky retains a bit more detail. I think it works, and it doesn’t look too over processed, and I quite like the fact that the church is the backdrop in this particular shot, rather than the main subject. All in all, a good day!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

