143/365

May 23, 2010 at 3:06 pm | Posted in Project 365 | 3 Comments
Tags: ,

143/365, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

I have no idea what plant this is!

P is away at the moment, see how it all goes to pot when my chief assistant/researcher/fluffer disappears – I’m sure if she’d been here my sinuses would be better too! I shall have to take advice from anyone who recognises it – answers on a postcard….

This time I’m not apologising for the flower based pic – I’m recording it for P, as no doubt when she returns the garden will have turned into a drought induced wasteland, with only the odd cactus to be seen (that and dandelions – they’re everywhere at the moment!) It’s not quite that bad – I’ve been watering the pots and nothing seems to have died just yet, but there is still time 🙂 The kitchen thermometer tells me it’s 32 degrees outside, that is hot! I think I may just fire up the barbie tonight 🙂

Oh, happy birthday Matt!

142/365

May 23, 2010 at 2:49 pm | Posted in Project 365 | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

142/365, originally uploaded by ChrisSinn.

The sun certainly shone!

After fixing the bike exhaust I thought I would take it for a road test to make sure the thing worked at the third asking – so off I popped – it was the hottest day of the year so far, so possibly not the best time to spend 4 hours on the back of the bike, as the black leathers are certainly ‘warm’, but luckily not unbearable – helped if you manage to get over a hundred – the wind certainly cools you down 😀 (only joking Mum, I never went over the speed limit once ;))

My destination was the College of St Michael near Tenbury, a place I’d seen a couple of weeks ago as I passed by on the bike – I wasn’t able to stop and have a look that time, so I returned. It was a much nicer day, and I wandered about taking a few shots – the place was eerily dead, but it looked lovely poking through a field of buttercups. Once stopped though, it was far too hot to be wandering round in leathers, so I took my pics and made a hasty exit – I do like the pic!

And the exhaust seems to be good 😀

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.